Husson Women's Indoor Track & Field Announces Lisa Pawlowski as the 2019-20 Eagle Award Winner

Husson Women's Indoor Track & Field Announces Lisa Pawlowski as the 2019-20 Eagle Award Winner

BANGOR, Maine - Husson University Athletics would like to take the months of May and June to recognize the 2019-20 Eagle Award winners who would have been honored at the annual Eagle Award Banquet.

The Eagle Award winners are named by the head coach and coaching staff. Each coach may only select one winner per team. This honor is presented to those student-athletes who stand out as exemplary teammates and show what it means to be a true "Husson Eagle."

The Husson Women's Indoor Track & Field Eagle Award winner of 2019-20 is Lisa Pawlowski

Head coach Kate Goupee has a few words she would like to share in honor of Lisa Pawlowski:

"Senior Lisa Pawlowski is a Marketing Communications major from Boothbay, Maine. Lisa has been a dedicated member of both the indoor and outdoor track & field teams for four years. She has proven herself to be one of the best high jumpers in Husson history and a NAC Conference Champion. Lisa is currently tied for 3rd in the outdoor school record book with a personal best high jump of 1.48 meters and ranks 3rd in indoor track with a jump of 1.49m. Lisa earned another spot in the record books this indoor season with her 4th ranked pole vault of 2.50m. In addition to her athletic accomplishments, she has been a team leader on and off the track, often hosting recruits visiting campus. She always supports her teammates as a vocal cheerleader during meets. Lisa quietly sets the example during practice with her tireless energy to improve her jumping technique. She is quick to share her knowledge with new athletes on the team by helping to video their practice jumps and offering skilled advice on how to make improvements. Lisa has been a significant factor in the consistent improvement of the women's track and field program."

Congratulations to Husson Women's Indoor Track & Field 2019-20 Eagle Award winner – Lisa Pawlowski!