Sarett and Clark Shine on Day Two and Three of the 2018 NEISDA Championship

Photo by Monty Rand Photography
Photo by Monty Rand Photography

KINGSTON, R.I. - The Husson University women's swimming & diving team sits in 17th place through 32 events of the 2018 New England Intercollegiate Swimming & Diving Association (NEISDA) Championship with 137 points.

Roger Williams University leads the pack with 1,040 points while Simmons College (996), Keene State College (779), Westfield State University (582) and Eastern Connecticut State University (472.50) round out the top five.


  • Lara Sarett, Heidi Demers, Ashley Clark, and Kassidy Harris combined to finish 18th in the 200-Free Relay with a time of 1:52.56.
  • Sarett posted the seventh fastest time in the preliminary round of the 50 Breast (31.89), earning a spot in the top-8 final for the third consecutive year in the same event, making her the first swimmer in program history to achieve this mark at a NEISDA Championship. She would then go on to claim her third straight All-NEISDA in the 50 Breast (31.22) and her seventh overall with a 4th placed finish, a effort worth 26 points.
  • Harris was 18th in the 50 Breast (34.74).
  • Demers finished 22nd in the 50 Breast (34.91) and 20th in the 200 IM (2:43.33).


  • Demers, Harris, Sarett, Clark swam together to post the 16th fastest time in the in the preliminary round of the 200-Medley Relay with a time of 2:04.86. The same four Eagles hit the wall in sixth place in the B-Final of the 200-Medley Relay with a time of 2:03.28. That time was good enough for 14th place, an effort worth 26 points.
  • Sarett swam the ninth fastest time in the preliminaries of the 100 Breast, earning her the top seed in the B-Final.  In her evening swim of the 100 Breast, Sarett rocketed to a 10th place finish with a time of 1:10.15, an effort worth 17 points.
  • Harris was 25th in the 100 Breast (1:17.24).
  • Clark placed 15th in the 1000 Free (12:10.83), an effort worth 12 points.

The action concludes on Sunday, February 18 at the Tootell Aquatic Center with the preliminary events starting at 10:00 a.m. and the finals kicking off at 5:30 p.m.