Staff Directory

Husson University Department of Athletics
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
Office: 207-941-7026
Fax: 207-973-1015
Email: athletics@husson.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Number: 207-973-1018


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pergolizzi
Director of Athletics
207-973-1069 pergolizzif@husson.edu
Janine Gmitter
Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Jason Harvey '07
Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities & Game Management
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Janice Clark
Administrative Coordinator
207-941-7026 clarkja@husson.edu
Greg Winston
Faculty Athletic Representative
207-941-7018 winstong@husson.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Spargo
Director
207-973-1040 spargos@husson.edu
Thomas Branch '10
Assistant/Historian
207-404-5642 brancht@husson.edu
Reid Durost
Assistant/Voice of the Eagles
207-973-1040 durostr@husson.edu
Tyler Hewey
Student Assistant
207-973-1040 heweyt@husson.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janine Gmitter
Head Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Evan Paradis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 paradise@husson.edu
Mason Roy
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 roymas@husson.edu
Justin Fontaine
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 JFontaine@selectmedical.com
Hunter Minicucci
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 minicuccih@husson.edu
Derek Loupin '02
Physical Therapist
Dr. Thomas Vanidestine, DC
Chiropractor
Dr. Cameron Trubey, MD
Primary Care Sports Medicine Physician
Dr. Kenneth R. Morse, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon
Dr. D. Thompson McGuire, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon

Academic Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat Clark
Coordinator
207-941-7025 clarkna@husson.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Director
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Diann Ramsey '11
Director
207-992-4928 ramseyd@husson.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Drake Carnot
Equipment Manager
207-973-1027 carnotd@husson.edu

Event Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
AJ McLaughlin '18, '18G
Coordinator
207-941-7155 mclaughlinant@husson.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey '07
Director
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine
Assistant
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Mike Craig '13
Assistant
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Gavin Penny
Assistant
207-941-1041 pennyg@husson.edu

Intramurals

Name Title Phone E-Mail
AJ McLaughlin '18, '18G
Director
207-941-7155 mclaughlinant@husson.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa Wehr
Head Coach
207-941-7123 wehrm@husson.edu

Swan Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Director
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu

Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kissy Walker '03G
Coordinator
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Harvey '07
Head Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Jason Folsom '04
Bench Coach
207-992-4948 folsomja@husson.edu
Justin Crisafulli
Pitching Coach
207-992-4948 crisafullij@husson.edu
Brandon Portwine
First Base Coach
207-992-4948 portwineb@husson.edu
Shawn Smith '13 '15DPT
Assistant Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu
Zach Sugar '16
Assistant Coach
207-992-4948 harveyja@husson.edu

Basketball (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Warren Caruso '89, '03, '18
Head Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
Mike McCaffrey '99
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 mccaffreym@husson.edu
John Clark
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 clarkjohn@husson.edu
Chris Bryant
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 bryantc@husson.edu
Will Taylor '99
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
Nate Caruso
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 caruson@husson.edu

Basketball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kissy Walker '03G
Head Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Randy Dodge '02
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 dodger@husson.edu
Steve Waceken
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Lauree Gott
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hillary Hoyt
Head Coach
207-323-6973 hoyth@husson.edu
Kat Dickens '18
Assistant Coach
dickenskat@husson.edu

Cross Country (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Assistant Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu

Cross Country (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Assistant Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sabrina Smith '14
Head Coach
207-941-7197 smithsab@husson.edu
Bri Robertson
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 robertsonb@husson.edu
Kalli Jipson
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 smithsab@husson.edu
Anne Marie Provencal '19
Student Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 provencala@husson.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat Clark
Head Coach
207-941-7025 clarkna@husson.edu
Dan Brainard
Offensive Coordinator/QB Coach
207-973-7028 brainardd@husson.edu
Drake Carnot
Defensive Coordinator/DB Coach
207-973-1027 carnotd@husson.edu
AJ McLaughlin '18, '18G
Defensive Line Coach
207-941-7155 mclaughlinant@husson.edu
Ed Mestieri
Linebackers Coach
207-941-7155 mestierie@husson.edu
Ryan Weston
Wide Receivers Coach
207-941-7155 westonr@husson.edu
Greg Marter
Tight Ends Coach
207-941-7155 marterj@husson.edu
Nate Quirion '07
Running Backs Coach
207-941-7155 quirionn@husson.edu

Golf (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Bruce MacGregor
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 macgregorb@husson.edu
Jim Lemieux
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 lemieuxj@husson.edu

Golf (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Mike Clendenning
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Craig '13
Head Coach
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Brett Martin '16
Offensive Coordinator
207-941-7118 martinb@husson.edu
Dillon Shaw '14
Faceoff Specialists Coach
207-941-7118 shawdi@husson.edu
Eric Lund '14
Goalie Coach
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Head Coach
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu
Amanda Deshaies '18
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 deshaiesa@husson.edu

Outdoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu

Outdoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Throws Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Dana Seekins
Pole Vault & Hurdles Coach
207-249-9567 seekinsd@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gavin Penny
Head Coach
207-973-1041 pennyg@husson.edu
Brian Potter '16
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu
Dennis Mullins
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 mullinsd@husson.edu
Steven Paquette '18
Student Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 paquettes@husson.edu
Josh Bellomo '19
Student Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 bellomoj@husson.edu
Saker Ghanayem '20
Student Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 ghanayems@husson.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Cummings '12 '15
Head Coach
207-944-4877 cummingsa@husson.edu
Randy Gifford
Assistant Coach
giffordr@husson.edu
Brian Potter '16
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu
Hannah Clough '16 '18G
Assistant Coach
cloughh@husson.edu
Steven Paquette '18
Student Assistant Coach
paquettes@husson.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Diann Ramsey '11
Head Coach
207-992-4928 ramseyd@husson.edu
Dr. Lee Speronis
Assistant Coach
207-941-7171 speronisl@husson.edu
Rick Roberts
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 robertsri@husson.edu
Jenn Plourde '10
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 ramseyd@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Head Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.edu
Roy Warren
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 warrenr@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Head Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.edu
Roy Warren
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 warrenr@husson.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Warren
Head Coach
warrenj@husson.edu
Catherine Allen
Assistant Coach
allenca@husson.edu
Cindi Howard
Assistant Coach
warrenj@husson.edu

Volleyball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat DeBeck
Head Coach
207-992-4922 debeckp@husson.edu
Nia Arranaga '18
Student Assistant Coach
207-992-4922 arranagan@husson.edu