Staff Directory

Husson University Department of Athletics
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401
Office: 207-941-7026
Fax: 207-973-1015
Email: athletics@husson.edu
Sports Medicine Fax Number: 207-973-1018


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Pergolizzi
Director of Athletics
207-973-1069 pergolizzif@husson.edu
Janine Gmitter
Associate Athletic Director - Senior Woman Administrator
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Janice Clark
Administrative Coordinator
207-941-7026 clarkja@husson.edu
Greg Winston
Faculty Athletic Representative
207-941-7018 winstong@husson.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Spargo
Sports Information Director
207-973-1040 spargos@husson.edu
Thomas Branch '10
Sports Information Assistant - Husson Athletics' Historian
207-404-5642 brancht@husson.edu
Simon French '19
Sports Informantion Assistant - Multimedia Specialist
Tyler Hewey '20
Sports Information Student Assistant

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janine Gmitter
Head Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 gmitterj@husson.edu
Evan Paradis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 paradise@husson.edu
Mason Roy
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 roymas@husson.edu
Justin Fontaine
Assistant Athletic Trainer
207-941-7021 JFontaine@selectmedical.com
Hunter Minicucci
Athletic Training Assistant
207-941-7021 minicuccih@husson.edu
Derek Loupin '02
Physical Therapist
Dr. Thomas Vanidestine, DC
Chiropractor
Dr. Cameron Trubey, MD
Primary Care Sports Medicine Physician
Dr. Kenneth R. Morse, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon
Dr. D. Thompson McGuire, MD
Orthopedic Surgeon

Academic Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat Clark
Academic Coordinator
207-941-7025 clarkna@husson.edu

Aquatics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Director of Aquatics
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Diann Ramsey '11
Director of Compliance
207-992-4928 ramseyd@husson.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA
Equipment Coordinator

Event Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Morris '10, '12
Director of Event Management
207-992-4948 morrisc@husson.edu
AJ McLaughlin '18, '18G
Event Management Coordinator
207-941-7155 mclaughlinant@husson.edu
Kissy Walker '03G
Coordinator of Athletic Contracts
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Morris '10, '12
Director of Facilities
207-992-4948 morrisc@husson.edu
Mike Craig '13
Facilities Assistant
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Facilities Assistant
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Cejay Suarez
Facilities Assistant
207-992-4948 suarezc@husson.edu

Intramurals

Name Title Phone E-Mail
AJ McLaughlin '18, '18G
Director of Intramurals
207-941-7155 mclaughlinant@husson.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa Wehr
Head Coach
207-941-7123 wehrm@husson.edu

Swan Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Director of the Swan Center
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu

Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kissy Walker '03G
Wellness Coordinator
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Morris '10, '12
Head Coach
207-992-4948 morrisc@husson.edu
Cejay Suarez
Assistant Coach - Recruiting Coordinator
207-992-4948 suarezc@husson.edu
Zach Sugar '16
Assistant Coach
207-992-4948 sugarza@husson.edu

Basketball (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Warren Caruso '89, '03, '18
Head Coach
207-992-1963 carusow@husson.edu
Chris Bryant
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 bryantc@husson.edu
John Clark
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963 clarkjohn@husson.edu
Will Taylor '99
Assistant Coach
207-992-1963
Nate Caruso
Student Assistant Coach
Mario Nery
Student Manager

Basketball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kissy Walker '03G
Head Coach
207-941-7019 walkerk@husson.edu
Randy Dodge '02
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 dodger@husson.edu
Lauree Gott
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 gottl@husson.edu
Steve Waceken
Assistant Coach
207-941-7019 wacekens@husson.edu
Kenzie Worcester '19
Student Assistant Coach

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hillary Hoyt
Head Coach
207-323-6973 hoyth@husson.edu
Kat Dickens '18
Assistant Coach

Cross Country (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Associate Head Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu

Cross Country (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Associate Head Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sabrina Smith '14
Head Coach
207-941-7197 smithsab@husson.edu
Bri Robertson
Assistant Coach
207-941-7197 robertsonb@husson.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nat Clark
Head Coach
207-941-7025 clarkna@husson.edu
Dan Brainard
Offensive Coordinator - Quarterbacks/Wide Receivers Coach
207-973-7028 brainardd@husson.edu
Ryan Weston
Defensive Coordinator - Defensive Backs Coach
207-941-7029 westonr@husson.edu
AJ McLaughlin '18, '18G
Defensive Line Coach
207-941-7155 mclaughlinant@husson.edu
Sam Weiss
Assistant Defensive Backs Coach
207-973-1027 weisssa@husson.edu
Ed Mestieri
Linebackers Coach
207-941-7155 mestierie@husson.edu
Nate Quirion '07
Running Backs Coach
207-941-7155 quirionn@husson.edu
Dom Boulrisse '19
Student Assistant Coach
Ty Bassett '19
Student Assistant Coach

Golf (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Bruce MacGregor
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 macgregorb@husson.edu
Jim Lemieux
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 lemieuxj@husson.edu
Mackenzie Clow
Student Assistant Coach

Golf (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Dugas
Head Coach
207-941-7091 dugasm@husson.edu
Mike Clendenning
Assistant Coach
207-941-7091 clendenningm@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach - Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Associate Head Coach - Throws & Multis Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Assistant Coach - Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu
Tristan Wortman
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault & Hurdles
wortmant@husson.edu

Indoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach - Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Associate Head Coach - Throws & Multis Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Assistant Coach - Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu
Tristan Wortman
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault & Hurdles
wortmant@husson.edu

Lacrosse (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Craig '13
Head Coach
207-941-7118 craigmi@husson.edu
Dillon Shaw '14
Assistant Coach - Faceoff Specialists Coach
Eric Lund '14
Assistant Coach - Goalie Coach
Matt Martin
Student Assistant Coach

Lacrosse (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorian Gilmartin-Dzitko
Head Coach
207-941-7197 gilmartindzitkod@husson.edu
Amanda Deshaies '18
Student Assistant Coach

Outdoor Track & Field (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach - Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Associate Head Coach - Throws & Multis Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Assistant Coach - Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu
Tristan Wortman
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault & Hurdles
wortmant@husson.edu

Outdoor Track & Field (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Goupee
Head Coach - Distance Coach
207-973-1039 goupeek@husson.edu
Frank Fazzino
Associate Head Coach - Throws & Multis Coach
207-941-7942 fazzinof@husson.edu
Kerwin Whitney
Assistant Coach - Sprints & Jumps Coach
207-973-1039 whitneyk@husson.edu
Tristan Wortman
Assistant Coach - Pole Vault & Hurdles
wortmant@husson.edu

Soccer (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gavin Penny
Head Coach
207-973-1041 pennyg@husson.edu
Brian Potter '16
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 potterbr@husson.edu
Dennis Mullins
Assistant Coach
207-973-1041 mullinsd@husson.edu

Soccer (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Cummings '12, '15
Head Coach
207-944-4877 cummingsa@husson.edu
Randy Gifford
Assistant Coach
giffordr@husson.edu
Steven Paquette '18
Assistant Coach
paquettes@husson.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Diann Ramsey '11
Head Coach
207-992-4928 ramseyd@husson.edu
Dr. Lee Speronis
Assistant Coach
207-941-7171 speronisl@husson.edu
Rick Roberts
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 robertsri@husson.edu
Jenn Plourde '10
Assistant Coach
207-992-4928 ramseyd@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Men's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Head Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.edu
Ritchie Palmer
Assistant Coach
207-973-1098 palmerri@husson.edu
Chris Vafiades
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 vafiadesc@husson.edu

Swimming & Diving (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Butch Babin '84
Head Coach
207-973-1098 babinb@husson.edu
Robby MacDonald
Assistant Head Coach
207-973-1098 macdonaldr@husson.edu
Ritchie Palmer
Assistant Coach
207-973-1098 palmerri@husson.edu
Chris Vafiades
Diving Coach
207-973-1098 vafiadesc@husson.edu

Tennis (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Warren
Head Coach
warrenj@husson.edu
Nevin Williams
Assistant Coach
williamsne@husson.edu
Cindi Howard
Assistant Coach
warrenj@husson.edu

Volleyball (Women's)

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat DeBeck
Head Coach
207-992-4922 debeckp@husson.edu
Kate Woods '20
Student Assistant Coach