1995 Baseball Team
1995 Baseball Team
Sport(s): Baseball
Year of Graduation: N/A
Year Inducted: 2015

The 1995 Baseball Team posted a 26-19 overall record, including a 12-1 mark at home, and 7-1 mark in Maine Athletic Conference (MAC) play. The team won the MAC and NAIA New England Championships. Led by head coach John Kolasinski, the squad qualified for the Northeast Regional of the NAIA National Championship.

Members of the 1995 baseball team included Kolasinski, assistant coaches Frank Peckham and Larry McDonald; captains Troy Martin, Mike McBride, and Bill Swift; Sandy McCuaig, Mark Hreben, Andy Boure, John Novak, Chris Hashey, Matt Alaimo, Jason Parks, Roy Peary, John McCarty, Jeff Fogg, Justin Shaw, Tony Brigalli, Virgil Anderson, Jarrod Williams, John Butts, Jack Littlefield, Brett Brown, Ryan Snair, Eric Murray, Dan Parks, Gary Sibley, Mike Kirby and Matt Mahar. Kolasinski, Martin, McCuaig, Hreben and Peckham are members of the Husson Sports Hall of Fame.

The 1995 team holds the Husson single-season record at the time of their induction for stolen bases (115) and is tied for shutouts pitched (8). The squad at the time set school records for games played (45), at bats (1,403), runs (316), hits (440), doubles (72), triples (18), RBIs (266), total bases (614), walks (189), wins (26), and innings pitched (323.2)

Troy Martin tied the single-game record for most stolen bases (4 vs Maine-Farmington on April 23) and had the second longest hitting streak (28) in school history. Bill Swift became the only player in program history to hit for the cycle (at Maine-Farmington on April 14).

At the time four players set or tied 10 single-season school records. Sandy McCuaig set the records for most at-bats (181) and runs (51), and his mark of 35 stolen bases stands this day. Troy Martin set marks for hits (69), doubles (13), RBIs (50), total bases (101) and tied the record for triples (5). Mike McBride set the mark for walks (29). Brent Brown set the mark for saves (3).

The season included a 10-game win streak the fifth longest in program history at the time of induction and 6-0 win over the University of Maine on April 14.

Eight players collected post season accolades - Troy Martin earned NAIA All-American, All-NAIA Northeast Regional, All-NAIA New England, All-MAC honors and was named NAIA New England and MAC Player of the Years. Bill Swift earned All-NAIA New England and All-MAC honors. Sandy McCuaig earned All-NAIA New England and All-MAC honors. Mike McBride earned All-NAIA New England honors. John Novak earned All-NAIA New England honors. Mark Hreben earned All-NAIA New England and All-MAC honors. Jeff Fogg earned NAIA All-New England and All-MAC honors. Matt Alaimo earned All-MAC honors and was named MAC Rookie of the Year. Roy Perry earned All-MAC honors. Head Coach John Kolasinski was chosen as NAIA New England and MAC Coach of the Year.