About the Husson University Sports Hall of Fame

The Husson University Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1985 to honor outstanding athletes, athletic administrators and coaches for their athletic performances, leadership, and contributions to their teams while at Husson University. The University had a long standing membership with the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) and at times had dual membership with the NAIA and the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III of the NCAA. Since 2003 the University has solely competed as a member in Division III of the NCAA. Student Athletes have been selected to the Sports Hall of Fame on their successes while participating under these two national associations.

Over time the University has also changed its criteria for entrance into the Sports Hall of Fame to include individuals who lettered in a sport at Husson and after graduation made a significant contribution in the area of athletics. The Sports Hall of Fame Committee has decided to also induct outstanding teams that have accomplished special results.

The Husson University Sports Hall of Fame under the direction of the Athletic Department will select and honor athletes who have demonstrated outstanding athletic accomplishments, leadership, and character (while at the University or in the future) as well as other people who have contributed significantly to the development and success of the athletes and athletic programs, and teams whose records and achievements on the playing field have provided the University with lasting recognition and honors.

With the combination of the Committee and members who have associations with the College and/or Athletics Department, the Husson University's Hall of Fame has continued to make strides toward the future, while honoring the past.

Sports Hall of Fame Committee
Bruce MacGregor - Chair
Sue Anne Allen '97
John Boucher '66
Bobby Campbell '92
Dewey Martin
Sue Skinner '76
Warren Caruso '89, '03
Mary Whited '79
Frank Pergolizzi