Husson Athletics Announces the 2019-20 Eagle Award Winners

Husson Athletics Announces the 2019-20 Eagle Award Winners

BANGOR, Maine – After honoring all of the seniors and 2020 graduates throughout the month of April, Husson University Athletics would like to take the months of May and June to recognize the 2019-20 Eagle Award winners.

The Eagle Award winners are named by the head coach and coaching staff. Each coach may only select one winner per team. This honor is presented to those student-athletes who stand out as exemplary teammates and show what it means to be a true "Husson Eagle." Unfortunately, in the wake of the Coronavirus, the athletic department is unable to hold the annual Eagle Award Banquet to present the winners with their awards and celebrate their accomplishments. In light of this special occasion, each Eagle Award winner will be highlighted throughout the months of May and June. 

Director of Athletics Frank Pergolizzi has a few words he would like to share with the student-athletes:

"We are thrilled to celebrate the naming of Eagle Award Winners for the 2019-2020 year. At the same time, we share their disappointment at having the season cut short and truly celebrating their accomplishments and successes. These are outstanding young men and women who will always leave their mark on Husson University. We wish them the very best!"

Please join us in celebrating our Eagle Award winners throughout the months of May and June, by following Husson on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook!


2019-20 Eagle Award Winners

Baseball - Jesse Colford - Sr.

Men's Basketball - Bruce St. Peter - Sr.

Women's Basketball - Joan Overman - Sr.

Men's Cross Country - Joel Bond - So.

Women's Cross Country - Lindsey Joliat - Sr.

Cheer Team - Alicia Halloran - Jr.

Dance Team - Maria Andrew - Sr.

Field Hockey - Kolby Kain - Sr.

Football - Keyshaun Robinson - Sr.

Men's Golf - Eric Dugas - Jr.

Women's Golf - Taylor Burbo - Sr.

Men's Indoor Track & Field - Evan Chadbourne - Jr.

Women's Indoor Track & Field - Lisa Pawlowski - Sr.

Men's Lacrosse - Brendan McNally - Sr.

Women's Lacrosse - Jordyn Labrie - Sr.

Men's Soccer - Cai Pritchard - Fy.

Women's Soccer - Alli Carey - Sr.

Softball - Chloe Gorey - Sr.

Men's Swim & Dive - Adam Colter - Sr.

Women's Swim & Dive - Kelsey Poland - Sr.

Women's Tennis - Ashley Matlock - So.

Volleyball - Mary Grace Power - Sr.